Contact Info

Address / Phone:

Tacoma Housing Authority
902 South L Street
Tacoma, WA 98405-4037

(253) 207-4400

TDD/TTY: 1 (800) 545-1833 EXT. 249

Emergency Telephone (after hours):
(253) 620-3701

Office Hours:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM, Monday,Tuesday, Thursday and Friday

Administrative Office will be closed on Wednesdays. 

The Rental Assistance (Section 8) Division is open: 7:00am - 5:30pm Monday, Tuesday Thursday and Friday and closed on Wednesdays

For easier contact with your case worker, we have added their direct line numbers and email addresses to the website below. .

Caseloads Handled

L&O

Responsible

Phone Number/Contact

Information

Alpha-

IJSTX

Bre’ann Birge

253-207-4452

bbirge@tacomahousing.org

Alpha-

EFMRZ

Janne Dukeshier

253-207-4403

jdukeshier@tacomahousing.org

Alpha-

BGWY

Brenda Brinkley

253-207-4460

bbrinkley@tacomahousing.org

Alpha-

AC

Terminations (A-K)

Paula Schmitz

253-274-5588

pschmitz@tacomahousing.org

Alpha-

DKN

Terminations (L-Z)

Cynthia Sympson

253-284-9481

csympson@tacomahousing.org

Alpha-

HLOPQUV

Dana Duncan

253-284-9482

dduncan@tacomahousing.org

Special Programs + Homeownership

*Sherri Tift

253-207-4451

stift@tacomahousing.org

Special Programs + FUP-NED-VASH-CHAP

*Amber Prentice

253-207-4448

aprentice@tacomahousing.org

Interims

Therese Curnutt

253-682-6203

tcurnutt@tacomahousing.org

Ports

Marlon Rosa

253-207-4478

mrosa@tacomahousing.org

Finance Liaison

*Vernetta Johnson

253-207-4459

vjohnson@tacomahousing.org

Tax Credit-Salishan

Cindy Bergee

253-207-4431

cbergee@tacomahousing.org

Leasing:

 

 

Leasing

Cathy Forslund

253-274-5584

cforslund@tacomahousing.org

Office Assistant

Julie Dubose

253-284-9483

jdubose@tacomahousing.org

Office Assistant

Liz Lara

253-207-4405

llara@tacomahousing.org

Inspectors:

 

 

Inspector

Jeff Fisher

253-207-4476

jfisher@tacomahousing.org

Inspector

Carla Murphy

253-207-4453

cmurphy@tacomahousing.org

Inspector

Sam Nam

253-207-4437

snam@tacomahousing.org

Managers:

 

 

Associate Director of Rental Assistance

Julie LaRocque

253-207-4449

jlarocque@tacomahousing.org

Program Manager- Rental Assistance

Rich Price

253-274-5580

rprice@tacomahousing.org

Program Manager- Rental Assistance

Jessie Beck

253-682-6214

jbeck@tacomahousing.org

Operations Coordinator – Client Services

Adam Ydstie

253-207-4415

aydstie@tacomahousing.org